SMC Discussion Areas
June 26, 2024, 03:05:15 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie here  (Read 4586 times)
drfting1

« on: July 26, 2012, 07:19:06 pm »

Just wanted to say HI to everyone and kind of introduce myself, My name is Bill, from Hamburg NJ, always had a fascination with old coke machines, always get that old school general store feeling when I see one, well I've restored a few old cars in the past, now I'm just hooked on these old classic machines. was out riding my bike a few months ago with my girlfriend, came across this garage sale and there it was, an old Westinghouse junior. the guy wanted $200 for it, wasn't sure if it was a good price or not, but I was in love with it. left him what I had in my pocket and was back in a couple hours with the rest of the cash and loaded it into my truck. ordered a couple small parts she was missing (still looking for a good tub), got a replacement lid from a member here (thank you again) don't remember name, lost the card that was packed with it, stripped her down to bare metal, body work, primed, base coated her with a nice older dark coke red, painted her letters, and clear coated her, clear coat was hardly even dry when I came across my next project...a very nice vmc 44....(already starting to think about what I will do after that one) so I guess that qualifies me as officially hooked.