SMC Discussion Areas
April 27, 2024, 12:15:10 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Vendo H90B - Case - Dent Repair  (Read 16923 times)
SRock

« on: April 21, 2008, 09:07:40 pm »

Hello, I'm new to soda machines... I found a 'nice looking' Vendo H90B... brought it home vacuumed out the mouse nests etc, disassembled, cleaned, power washed etc and now I'm at a loss as to how to repair the dent in the right side of the case.

The repair doesn't have to be perfect but I'd like to get it as close as right as possible.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks!
aspbear
25 Cent Member

« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2008, 09:32:23 pm »

If you can get to the back of the dent you should be able to push that out with a little force.  Just try a wide wooden block and a rubber hammer, as long as it is not creased this should work.

aspbear
SRock

« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2008, 10:25:01 pm »

I'd assume that I should lay the case on it's side to get at it more easily?
SIGNGUY
Soda Jerks

Collector of Ol Smoothie Rootbeer

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2008, 10:54:08 pm »

Your gonna have to take the liner and insulation out in order to properly "push" that dent out as the earlier post mentioned.. if it's creased then you'll have a harder time Hiding the dent. You won't get it completely gone unless you stripped it down and did some body work on it and then filler, sand, prime and repaint. But for the casual everdya machine,, hey some dents give it character!
Good luck!

Soda Machine Enthusiast since 1996!
SRock

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2008, 11:45:51 pm »

I like the brute force method best, wooden blocks and hammers are my favorite.  One person I talked to told me that I would have to 'shrink' the metal to remove the dent... he's a car guy is there any thing to this and if so how would I go about 'shrinking' the metal?
Jim
Administrator