SMC Discussion Areas
April 28, 2024, 12:28:11 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Vendo 39  (Read 20938 times)
mznb1u
Soda Jerks

Those Who Stay Will be Champions!

« on: March 24, 2008, 11:37:03 pm »

I have a line on a Vendo 39--the earlier all red model.  According to the seller it is in original condition and is in good working order.

help Being that I am very new to this hobby, I am looking for any pointers or things to look out for when I go to see it.  I want to make sure that it is what it is supposed to be.  Is there a registry or a way to de-code the serial number? help  Has anyone ever manufactured a reproduction model of this machine?  If so, how can I tell the re-pro from the real McCoy?

Any advice is greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

Tim
Creighton
Global Moderator
Soda Jerks

« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2008, 12:02:02 am »

Too the best of my knowledge nobody has done a re-pop of a 39. Major items to check would be, is it complete. Drum, coin mech etc.. Next is condition of the main shell. Any signs of rust through? Parts are pretty easy and sheet metal can be fixed. Drives the restoration cost up past the break even point if too much work is required though.
Picture?
Creighton

loman4ec
Soda Jerks

« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2008, 12:44:43 am »

Yep most parts are available but can be costly. Mainly the drum and coin mech. How much do they want for the machine?
Sodaman101
5 Cent Member

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2008, 02:26:54 am »

And assuming it has the old bottle drum; It only vends the small bottles( the 6 oz-8oz ones) If I recall correctly and only one flavor. So from a practical standpoint they lack in practicality( was that redundant LOL :-) This is why my slant shelf machine is my hero  biggrin
mznb1u
Soda Jerks

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2008, 05:11:22 am »