SMC Discussion Areas
March 28, 2024, 01:41:08 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie Questions - Vendo V63  (Read 9976 times)
drady

« on: January 10, 2018, 09:55:51 pm »

I recently purchased a Vendo V63, compressor works well.  My problem is I can't seem to get it to vend, I pulled the coin mech and changed it to 25c then put it back in, tried a quarter and nothing.  I'm a complete newbie here so it could certainly be something obvious.

It may be unrelated, but figured I'd mention that the light does not work in the door or behind the sign.  I did change the one in the door to a known working bulb and nothing.  I can't figure out how to get behind the sign to that light.

Thanks for any help and apologies in advance if this is the wrong place or dumb questions.  I attached a couple pics and can certainly add any more if it would help.
Ltransam
Soda Jerks

« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2018, 11:26:57 am »

Drady

Welcome aboard . I private Messaged you   Send me a Message Drady
« Last Edit: January 12, 2018, 10:04:42 am by Ltransam » Logged

Glascock Counter Top
VMC 81 7Up
Vendo-110-81D-V-56 V-23
Jacobs Pepsi-56
Stoner Cookie &5 Pull Pastry& 180 Candy
Kelvinator FS-51(Canada)
Cavalier's C-55-E-C-55-D
Selmix Sprite
Selmix Pepsi on Draugh
Big Blue

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2018, 10:48:59 pm »

When lights don’t work with a known good bulb I change  ballast.  Works 100 % of time
drady

« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2018, 10:29:41 pm »

So I think the mech is good now, pulled it out, popped some screws, blew it out with canned air, lubed it up a bit and now it seems ok.