SMC Discussion Areas
April 19, 2024, 07:46:07 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie with a Vendo 83 to restore  (Read 9130 times)
Bulldog Z

« on: April 27, 2016, 06:19:31 pm »

Hello,
   I am a newbie on this site. I have a Vendo 83 that I will be restoring. I am having trouble with the vending mechanism. When I open the bottle door, the drum does not spin at all. I am sure I am doing something wrong, or something may be disconnected in the machine. Your opinions or remedies for my problem are appreciated.

Brad Richards
HowDueYouDue
Soda Jerks

« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2016, 07:08:29 pm »

Welcome to the site and best of luck with the resto

I dreamed I had a good job and I got well paid.
I blew it all at the penny arcade.

-Eric Clapton & B.B. King
Ltransam
Soda Jerks

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2016, 07:51:22 pm »

Hello,

And welcome to the site !  I'm sure someone can assist . I have never owned a V-83 .

Glascock Counter Top
VMC 81 7Up
Vendo-110-81D-V-56 V-23
Jacobs Pepsi-56
Stoner Cookie &5 Pull Pastry& 180 Candy
Kelvinator FS-51(Canada)
Cavalier's C-55-E-C-55-D
Selmix Sprite
Selmix Pepsi on Draugh
Slapshot42
Soda Jerks

Jared

« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2016, 09:04:02 pm »

Welcome to the Site!

The Vendo 83 is not a collectible machine in which I don't advise you restore for any type of investment purposes!

If you are doing it for yourself, etc and don't care about the cost than go for it!  I hate to see a newbie fall into a trap so just a quick nickel worth of free advise!

Let's see some pictures to see what you are working with!  You will have to fun here on the site and before you know it you will lining up your machines and running out of space like the rest of us!

Jared
Creighton
Global Moderator
Soda Jerks

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2016, 09:07:41 pm »

Welcome!