SMC Discussion Areas
May 01, 2024, 11:17:15 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Barq's machines in need or restoring  (Read 5403 times)
« on: January 05, 2005, 11:32:10 pm »

I have a few Barq's rootbeer machines that are in need of restoring. This will be the first time I've ever attempted this and need someone with the skill close to home. I live in Mississippi and would like to have someone from the south to do it. I looked on here and mostly everyone was from TN or KY. Any help would be appreciated and remember if you have any Barq's machines for sell, or even if they aren't for sale, I would like to see pictures of them. If you have any other Barq's stuff I'd be interested in that as well. I have been collecting Barq's for almost 10 years now and just got started in the machines just recently. I am kind of curious to see what's out there. Someone told me they had 6 different kinds but never sent pictures.
thanks,
Robert
barqs19
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2005, 11:51:37 pm »

Here is a picture of one of the machines. I haven't gotten the others. The other two are an ideal slider and a smaller version of this one. This one has 13 slots for bottles, the smaller version has 7.
Robert
barqs19
loman4ec
Soda Jerks

« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2005, 11:04:44 am »

I don't live in the south but I would drive to meet you if you wanted someone to do the work for you. If you havent seen my work go to the photo album section of this site. My machines are under collections and then Josh's collection. My most recent machines are the frosty root beer machine and a Vendo 56. Email me at jdloman2000@yahoo.com if you are interested.
loman4ec
Soda Jerks

« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2005, 11:05:38 am »

By the way I am in southern Ohio.
Jim
Administrator
Soda Jerks

#1 Soda Jerk!

« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2005, 12:41:05 pm »

Bbrrrrrrrrr...