SMC Discussion Areas
June 15, 2024, 07:04:49 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Choice Vend CVC-142 Not Vending  (Read 8370 times)
phoneguydave

« on: July 02, 2012, 06:17:33 pm »

Hi.  I'm a self-admitted newbie who just got his first Coke machine last week (1970's, 4-selection Choice Vend model CVC-142).

I got it home and in the house (no small feat, with glaring looks by my wife the whole time) and it worked PERFECTLY!

I filled it w/my favorite sodas/water (not a beer guy), and it was great.  The machine keeps the beverages cool and until
this past Saturday morning (I've owned the machine a week), when I put in a quarter and made my selection, out came a nice cold soda.

UNFORTUNATELY, when I was showing a friend the machine, and we made about 4 selections, the machine stopped working.

By "stopped working" I mean that when we put the quarter in, I no longer hear the relay click in, allowing the selection to be made
and the machine to 'vend'.

So now, I put in my quarter, I hear it drop into the change catcher (forgive me if I use incorrect terminology), but nothing happens
when I push any of the 4 selector buttons.

When the machine is opened, none of the circuit breakers (1-4 or the "hold") seem to have popped (none need to be reset).

I have the schematic in the machine, but I'd appreciate any descriptions about what to check/try!  (Prob w/the coin changer?  {coinco S75-9800B}
Prob with the hold replay?)

I was so excited to find this site with experts and I hope that one/several of you can help me fix my machine so it will providing me
my ice-cold soda (and ice-cold water for my 5 year old!)

--Dave
MoonDawg
Soda Jerks

« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2012, 06:51:24 pm »