SMC Discussion Areas
June 27, 2024, 01:29:49 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Pepsi Vendorlator VF-81. Newbie with Soda-Machines. Any input appreciated!  (Read 6116 times)
gforloney
« on: April 20, 2012, 07:29:07 pm »

Hi All,

I'm new with soda machines, and collecting in general. I've been helping my grandfather get rid of some of his stuff at his old business. One of the things I came across the other day was a Pepsi Vendorlator VF-81. It is actually working and cooling properly. It's in decent shape cosmetically.

Through searching the internet I can't seem to actually find a value for these things, what year they're from, if they're rare, etc.

Could anyone give me a value on one of these machines? I've been offered $70 and $200 so far. Are these fair numbers? Too high? Too low? I'm really in over my head with this one.

I tried uploading pictures but it was causing me some issue, so I've linked the craigslist add directly. Let me know if I need to provide any more pictures etc. Any input is appreciated!

Also, as a side note, I was actually able to clean up the machine pretty nicely with some cleaning product so it does look cosmetically better than what it does in those pictures. Thanks again!

http://providence.craigslist.org/clt/2940661440.html
« Last Edit: April 20, 2012, 07:54:40 pm by johnieG » Logged
johnieG
Global Moderator
Soda Jerks

This is fine...everythings going to be OK....

« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2012, 08:10:39 pm »

It's not an uncommon machine, produced in the late 50's , this was the last inception of the V81 line of machines