SMC Discussion Areas
April 18, 2024, 12:27:48 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Need Help with vendo-VF128  (Read 12846 times)
dljm40

« on: November 02, 2011, 02:49:25 pm »

Hello all. Newbie here, after reading and searching I finally came tho the conclusion that I need help darn.  I made my own free vend momentary switch (Thank you jonnieG) for my Vendo VF128.  After installing the switch I push the momentary switch and you hear a click, I then try to make a selection and nothing happens. There's 5 cans in each of the selection and the "out of product" switches are all held down by a can. While looking in the relay box when I push the button, only the square relay activates, the other one "Sequence Relay Assembly?" does nothing. The serpentine system seems to work smoothly when I manually vend a can from the vend mech..

Ideal 35
Vendo VF128
Vendorlator VF110b-a
johnieG
Global Moderator
Soda Jerks

This is fine...everythings going to be OK....

« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2011, 03:13:51 pm »

first, did it work with the coinmech in place?  If the answer is "Yes" then you should make sure that you've included the jumper from pins 1 to 7 as well as the push button from 1 to 3.

If the answer is "no" ( it didn't work with a coinmech in place, or you never tested it with a coinmech because it didn't have one or the coinmech never worked to begin with) then next you should check for loose connectors on the underside of the rack ( feeding all of those nice little micro switches)