SMC Discussion Areas
April 28, 2024, 07:26:08 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help with with (electrical) "Have a Coke" not lighting up.  (Read 44137 times)
MICoke

Cavalier CSS-8-64, Mercer Island, WA

« on: January 07, 2010, 12:35:58 pm »

Hi,

Newbie here, as I picked up my first flat-top over the weekend.  I absolutely love it, a bottles only C64, with the overwhelming fact that Costco stocks Mexican 12 oz. Coke, and many many other glass bottle beverages (that contain no HFCS) ready to vend!  Alright, now....I need your help.  I have been busy cleaning and tweeking my machine, but I've ran into an electrical challenge and need your advice.
Cavalier CSS-8-64, the "Have a Coke" does not light up.  It's not the bulb.  Here are some pictures.....thanks for your direction.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2010, 01:24:50 pm by MICoke » Logged

MI-Coke
CSS-8-64
Mercer Island, WA
collecture
Soda Jerks

Tom

« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2010, 01:46:00 pm »

Not so sure about ST electrical (I'm a RT guy), but is there product in the machine?
Maybe it will not light up unless there is something in the machine to vend?
Somebody more in the know will chime in soon...just my guess.

Cav 27, 33, CS-55E-2, 72
S-48 DP
Ideal CC 35, Barq's 55
1930s DP Counter Cooler
Vendo Coin Changers (ea. style - orig w/ stand)
Vendo Junior (rest.), 23 Deluxe, 39D, 44, 56RT, 80SS, 81A (orig), 81D, 6 C.V.
VMC 27, 27A, 81D DP, 110 DP
Westy WC-42-T, WC-44SK, WD-5(2), WB60
Victor C-14
tkaz
Soda Jerks

tkaz

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2010, 01:51:35 pm »

The 'Have a Coke' light should come on when the vend solenoid is activated, basically when the machine is ready to vend after putting change in it.  You won't have to have the machine stocked, but you need to run enough change through the coin mech to activate it.