SMC Discussion Areas
October 05, 2024, 06:33:21 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Coke machine at home....  (Read 7512 times)
brunoffrance
« on: March 30, 2008, 12:07:46 pm »

Hi there;
I'm a newbie, as you say so I've just discovered your forum... I'm french and love all your americana toys.
At first, I'am the owner of a coke machine Wt 42T, because I consider that the better taste for a coke is when it is in a glass bottle refrigered by THE machine.
I'm also the owner of a jukebox AMI I200M, some fridges ( GE from '40, '60 , Frigidaire ), a '76 pinball, '60 gas pump, neons, one AIRSTREAM, a F150 and an Harley davidson....
Very american for a french, finally.

So All  (except the vehicles ) are in my apartment and we live with  all these toys; No special room or garage for that ...

But a little problem with the coke machine; when I've bought it, he runs all the time but it was noisy and finally ( for sleeping) , we decide to stop it in the evening, each day and restart it , in the morning. But bottles and inside were covered by condensation and rust began to appear. Even the inside fan motor rusted and stopped.
now i've stopped it completely , the motor is out and i put bottles from my coke machine to the fridge each time I drink one.
So the question is : do you have your machine in your saloon and do you let it working all the time ?

thank you

Bruno.
collecture
Soda Jerks

Tom

« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2008, 12:39:51 pm »

Hi Bruno,
Welcome!
Did you mean WC-42T? Post a pic if you can?
Sounds like you need to give the refrigeration system an overhaul so to speak. Replace the wiring harness, fans, T-stat - it will run more efficiently and quieter. The compressor should start up about 3 times in an hour - I run mine 24 hours a day/7 days a week.