SMC Discussion Areas
July 03, 2024, 05:45:12 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New H63A, sticker questions, etc.  (Read 3314 times)
ethomps
« on: June 29, 2008, 09:42:23 pm »

Ok,
I just picked up my first machine today for $75. (I'm a complete newb to these things, but always wanted one)

First thing I did was to remove the woodgrain vinyl sticker from the door.

It is painted red underneath and I found a few interesting things (at least to me)

There is old sticker residue in the middle top of the machine that says

"Enjoy a Fresh New Taste
Orange Crush"

Was Orange Crush a coke product?  Would this have been the original sticker that was on the machine?

Also, there is old sticker reisidue under the bottle cap opener that says
"5c Deposit Required On All Bottles Taken From Premises
Thanks"

Is this another original sticker that would have been on the machine originally?

Also, it is missing the amount sticker on the front, believe it should say "10c"

Can reproductions of these stickers be purchased somewhere?  My dad and I are going to do an amateur restore on the machine as a father/son project and put it in my basement bar.

Thanks everyone, I'll have lots more questions as we get going.

Eric
bubba
Soda Jerks

« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2008, 10:10:02 pm »

Hey Eric... nice machine... I love the 63's.. not sure about the Orange Crush, but the front door colors I don't believe is original..Thats a good price, especially if it cools..

Ken

V-63 -Bottles
2-Cavalier USS-64
VMC ST56B Royal Crown - being built
Vendo HA56C Coke
2-V63C DP
V63C Coke
U-Select-It 5cent candybar machine
ethomps
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2008, 10:14:37 pm »

Thanks for the reply.
Is seems complete, and cools bottles ice cold.

What color should it be?   How would I find out the original color scheme, etc so I can restore to original.

Eric
Kilroy