SMC Discussion Areas
June 28, 2024, 11:02:02 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Keep your eyes peeled  (Read 3171 times)
Jacko1070
10 Cent Member

« on: April 12, 2012, 03:46:13 pm »

Helo all:

I've been following some of these threads regarding the Stoner candy machines and I don't know what I'm doing wrong.  I live in metrowest MA (a craigslist ad was recently referenced in a thread) and check craigslist everyday for pinball, soda, gumball and vending machines and have yet to come across a Stoner machine.   Don't know how I am missing it.  Anyway I am in the market for a good quality machine (doesn't need to be perfect, just needs to function as I am new to this game and have hot dog fingers) that has 6-8 selections for full size bars, I honestly don't care either way about the gum wheel and it need not be a theater model........the cheaper the better keeps me out of the dog house.  The only stoners I've seen seem to run more in the 500-1000 range, some not even restored.   Most here seem to think more like 300-500.   Are those midwest/west coast prices?  It seems that the older machines are harder to come by out this way, a lot gets destroyed due to our weather I can only assume.  At any rate, any leads on machines are appreciated.......and I'd rather drive a few hours than ship, but how do the internal workings of a Stoner hold up to a bumpy trailer ride?   Oh well, I'll cross that bridge once I come to it.....................
tkaz
Soda Jerks

tkaz

« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2012, 04:42:17 pm »

Metrowest MA?  Where's that, Springfield???  I'll keep an eye out on the east coast, I'm down in DC, but I grew up in northern CT, so I make drives up there in my truck every once in a while. 

Creighton
Global Moderator
Soda Jerks

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2012, 04:49:30 pm »