SMC Discussion Areas
May 29, 2024, 03:50:02 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New guy, with questions on my first older machine, a LaCrosse  (Read 4274 times)
Fallguy

« on: June 24, 2011, 08:37:24 pm »

Hello. I'm Kind of new to these, but I have been interested in the pop machines for a while. I picked up My first older machine a couple of weeks back and I am having a hard time finding any info on it. I was hoping you all could help. All I know is that it is a LaCrosse. Judging by the model #, I am guessing that it holds 168 cans of pop. I would like to know a rough estimate on age. All I can guess is late 70s, to early 80s. It is about 90% complete, vends, cools well, and takes most coins. It has a CoinCo S75-9800B changer, and I am having issues with taking coins 100 % of the time. Never takes dimes. I hear (through lurking) Johnie is the one to talk to about that.  It is missing the vend door flap, and a pressure plate for one of the can slots. I have a picture of that. I am halfway decent with metal, so I am just going to make those parts myself. I may need to take apart some of the electrical as the out of selection lights work only intermittently. as far as it's history, I know nothing. It looks like a brush paint job (under some mud), with no indications as to whether it was Coke, Pepsi, Etc. I think I am going to paint it in my local hockey team's colors, and try to get them to sign it. After looking at the pics, and figuring out what it is, I would like any advice on what I should look for in problem areas, and maybe some tips on fixing it up. Thank you for taking the time to read my novel. To those that made it this far, please enjoy some pictures.

Fallguy

« Last Edit: June 25, 2011, 06:48:26 am by Fallguy » Logged
tkaz
Soda Jerks

tkaz

« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2011, 11:48:40 pm »