SMC Discussion Areas
May 18, 2024, 04:56:08 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Fawn Sales snack machine Model 20, Coin Acceptor F150-9802  (Read 3686 times)
Leinhit
« on: February 10, 2008, 09:14:03 pm »

Hi,  Newbie here posting on recommendation of one of your members.

Hoping you can help.!! 

I have an older Fawn Sales Snack Machine.. Model 20 with a Coin Acceptors Model F150-9802 to accept the coins.

Its always worked great.. but yesterday I discovered that its taking in money, but not vending out.

Here is what I have done/figured out so far..  sorry its long!

I have it set on .60 cents for all the trays. You put money in, it goes into the money box, rather than right back out the coin return.. you push you selection button, nothing happens.

I turned the selection dispensors by hand to check the motors and all the motors activate and work.

I checked the dip settings where you set the price and made sure they were all fully set in place.

This machine has a history of people shaking it trying to get free stuff, usually that just makes the coin acceptor come out of alignment and causes coins to just jam up.

I don't have a clue what to look for, how to fix, or how to test. Can anyone help?

I also tried setting one tray for .50 cents and tried it.. nothing.

A coin mech problem where its not telling the machine money was inserted? Can I just replace the coin mech cheaply and get it working? Or is there some kind of logic board, or do I replace the entire coin acceptor?

I tested the voltage going to each selection button on the door. 20.4 VDC , when you push the button, it drops to nothing, apparently disrupting the circuit.

The 20.4 VDC runs down the wires towards the coin mech 24V plug and continue to the selection motors.