SMC Discussion Areas
May 15, 2024, 01:53:53 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Canadian Vs Us Vendo's  (Read 3391 times)
Jeffmon
25 Cent Member

« on: May 01, 2012, 12:06:04 am »

Hi all, I'm hoping some of you seasoned veterans can shed a bit of light on something I've read several times, mostly on restorers web sites... Are Vendo's and other soda vending machines made for the US market more valuable then their Canadian counterparts ? I mean asside from the obvious differences of the Vendo 44, having a different coin mech and slug rejector, aren't all other Vendos exactly the same ? I've read on a few of these site " Guarantied to be US machines, don't be fooled by my competitors selling Canadian Machines " like they are cheap Korean knock offs Lol ( no offence to Koreans in general ) is this actually fact ? I'm fairly new to collecting but have been bitten pretty hard by the bug, I've acquired 9 machines over the past 3 months and don't see a cure in site so I would like to know if I should shy away from Canadian Machines ! That may pose a problem being from Canada and all but I also have the luxury of living 15 minutes from the US border !

Thanks for helping out a newbie, Cheers !

Jeffrey !
mznb1u
Soda Jerks

Those Who Stay Will be Champions!

« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2012, 06:37:50 am »

Welcome to the site Jeffrey! happydrinkers