SMC Discussion Areas
May 09, 2024, 05:14:51 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Coinco 9300 series problem  (Read 11624 times)
knives2sell
« on: February 26, 2008, 04:44:02 pm »

Hello and thank you in advance for any help you offer.I'm a newbie so please bear with me.
A friend gave me a Vendo Machine that has a Coinco changer in it along with a Dollar slot.When you put the correct amount of coins in for a drink it despences a drink.The next time you put the coins in it doesn't give you a drink.Then the next time you get a drink and so on.Ever had this problem?
johnieG
Global Moderator
Soda Jerks

This is fine...everythings going to be OK....

« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2008, 08:54:49 pm »

It's possible that the "escrow" switch is turned on , look behind the upper (flight deck as it's called by coinco) coin acceptor, & you should see about 4-5 small switches, up = on.. make sure "escrow" is off (down) you can dowload a manual for free at coinco's website ,

http://www.coinco.com/coin/

Spoon-feeding Newbies since 2001...Wink
Yeah..220,221 whatever it takes.
Remember, all it needs is a shot of Freon!
The Vendo V-83 is the '59 Edsel of the coke machine world. ;p
Spray painting does NOT restore a compressor
11 is louder than 10...
"Hope" is good, but it's not an action plan.
knives2sell
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2008, 09:35:16 pm »

Thank you Johnny g for your responce.The escrow switch is in the off position.Does it matter if you load the changer while it is not powered up.I removed it from the machine to load it.
johnieG
Global Moderator
Soda Jerks

« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2008, 09:39:08 pm »