SMC Discussion Areas
May 21, 2024, 01:49:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Total Newbie with a CSS-64-GC  (Read 13308 times)
turbowhiz

« on: July 23, 2013, 11:48:13 am »

I’m a totally new guy to the world of vending machines, but I’ve been lurking around for a long time waiting for the right machine for me to come up locally.

And it finally did, and I’m now a proud owner of a CSS-64-GC… (3d lighted StyleStar sign, what I’m assuming is what they called “Craftsman” with the brown front/tan sides without decoration) Looks to be entirely original, certainly far from perfect shape, but far from gone. I figured since it seemed to kind of work I was good to be in it for $200, as the sign itself is in nice shape.

I’ve played around for a few hours, replaced the sign bulb, the “have a coke” bulb, the bottle door bulb, cleaned up the coin mech and set the price (a 9800A does kind of weird things when you have the price set to 0 as I discovered), fixed the bent lever the bottle gate switch so the “have a coke” light actually worked (I have no idea why someone would have bent it… I suspect it was a misguided attempt to make the thing free vend).

Now on to some parts I have some questions to people who know a whole lot more then I do about these things:

Cooling: