SMC Discussion Areas
May 18, 2024, 12:21:22 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Purchase of Dr Pepper S-48  (Read 6440 times)
RonL

« on: August 27, 2016, 02:03:03 pm »

Hi, newbie here that recently had the wife bring home a Dr Pepper machine that she wants me to restore.  There are no tags on the machine that I can find and my research would indicate that it is is a Selectivend S-48.  It's missing some parts and I have posted a WTB in the Swap Area.  But, the reason for this post is to try to find information on how to restore it.  

I am looking for a service manual for the  National Coin mechanism and any other information that could help me restore the machine.  Also, if anyone has experience restoring this model I would like to be able to ask some questions.

I realize that it is not as collectible as other machines but it's what she wants restored and in the house.

Thanks for any advice and assistance.

Ron
« Last Edit: August 28, 2016, 03:13:53 pm by RonL » Logged
crackerman_don
25 Cent Member

« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2016, 02:28:52 pm »

Ron welcome to the site . There are plenty people here to help with all your questions and parts too. Nice looking cooler and machine.

Don

Vendo-39
Vendo-27a
Vendo-56
7 up VMC-33
Popperette
Vendo 27
Vendo 44
Pepsi Gullwing
Minut pop
Seeburg W
You'll Like popcorn
Glasscock Counter Top
Popcorn Sez
cohammer
Soda Jerks

« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2016, 03:33:59 pm »

That looks pretty good , would rewire and leave paint alone

Ideal 35 RC
v 23 deluxe
v 39
c 96
c 55 e
C 51 g
C 72
C96
V 27
Westinghouse JR ice chest
Westinghouse standard ice chest
Westinghouse master ice chest
early model Stoner jr.
Stoner theaters
Thanks Jeff
RonL

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2016, 04:53:35 pm »