SMC Discussion Areas
May 15, 2024, 02:08:49 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Noob here; vending question..  (Read 7142 times)
Husker
« on: December 07, 2009, 06:20:40 am »

Hello all; Im a Noob here, that has been learning alot fron this forum.. Great forum guys!!
I have a Choice Vend cvc-168; it has 1 set of twin slots  for double capacity of soda; my prob is it wont vend by the selection button.. but it WILL move when acuated by the lil rod on the underside, the problem is it will continually vend.. and wont stop until i unplug it.. the other vend slots have no problem and vend like they are supposed to.
Does it just need a good cleaning?   Maybe a soleniod problem?...

Any and all help from you guys is great..... Thanks in advance.
This is frustrating... darn
Husker
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2009, 11:33:49 am »

Ive tried cleaning this double slot auger.. but it wont work when the selection is pressed..and when i press the manual rod to load it; it keeps vending and wont stop until i unplug it.. the other augers work  properly..
Any ideas?  as this is where the "Barley Pop" belongs..  happydrinkers
tkaz
Soda Jerks

tkaz

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2009, 03:30:52 pm »

Is there a vending switch anywhere on the bottom of the column that lets the machine know that the column is stocked?  If so, I would assume that the switch is malfunctioning, as it doesn't think it is stocked in the first place (you can't get it to vend with the switch), and once it is activated, you can't get it to stop (it doesn't think a can passed through the slot)

Husker
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2009, 01:16:52 am »

ok... late night for me.. lol...