SMC Discussion Areas
May 10, 2024, 01:00:00 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Complete Novice  (Read 12644 times)
buschgator
« on: February 16, 2009, 09:31:57 pm »

OK folks, I just signed up and registered to be a part of this community today.  I have always been interested in having some sort of old coke machine but have never known what to get or how to go about it.  So if you have any suggestions I'm all ears.  As you could probably guess, right now is not the best time for having extra spending cash so I'm looking for one of the less expensive machines.  I know a guy that is selling the vendo 23 deluxe for $500.  After doing some research that seems a little high for this item.  What are your thoughts and suggestions?
 help
Thanks!

-Ryan

p.s. I tried to attach a picture of it.  not sure if I did this properly.
MoonDawg
Soda Jerks

« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2009, 09:48:01 pm »

$500.00 would be high for a standard 23, but the deluxe with embossed letters
is an excellent price considering that machine usually sells for $1000

Glen
Pat Pixley
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 09:53:30 pm »

Well welcome to the site, you will find a great bunch of guy's & gal's here.
 My thought's for a first machine would be a Vendo 56 or a Vendo 63
 or a Cavalier 64 ,

Part are out there for these machines plus they are a good dependable
machine smile.

I guess it all comes down to what you want to serve and what you really want
really want out of a machine or cooler Oo.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2009, 09:57:08 pm by Pat Pixley » Logged
SIGNGUY
Soda Jerks

Collector of Ol Smoothie Rootbeer

« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2009, 11:12:57 pm »

Hi and welcome..