SMC Discussion Areas
May 09, 2024, 11:37:01 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Current V39 prices  (Read 14484 times)
RC kid
Soda Jerks

« on: February 17, 2008, 08:19:41 pm »

First off, Great site. I am new to this venue and in the short time I have been a member, I have found it to be an excellent source of both information and resources.

A little about myself. I am the proud owner of an original Royal Crown Vendo 110 that I have own for some years now. I am in the military and I restore machines in my free time. I am currently working on a Junior and a V39. I own several other machines, mostly larger, more available models that I find to be more affordable. Among them you will find a Coca Cola V110, a Pepsi 110, a vendo V83, a couple of juniors, a couple of Masters, a deluxe. two vendalator 27s, and a 7-up quikhold. I used to be a buyer only but I am now beginning to sell a machine every now and then. But my fear of being unable to replace some coolers and machines such as the Quikhold or vendalator 27, drives me to sometimes ask too much for them when I do put them up for sale. I am still learning the real price of things. I do most all of my own work, except blasting, chrome and refrigeration, which I hire out for.

My question today concerns the current values of restored and unrestored V39s. I have one that I know I paid too much for and I have the opportunity to pick up another unrestored V39 for $700.00. The one I am looking at now will be an easy restoration. It is generly rust free and complete. The cooling unit does not work but it to is complete. The body work can be knocked out in a day, of course that is after it returns from the media blaster. There is no rust to speak of other than some very minor surface rust in a couple of spots. So, is this a fair deal or should I pass.