SMC Discussion Areas
May 18, 2024, 11:19:54 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Transporting a machine  (Read 16953 times)
obs48167

« on: January 04, 2009, 08:49:21 am »

HELP 
I'm new to SMC , great site, Looking at my first machine, have done Jukebox and now want to try a soda machine. I have a question, not sure where to look for answer.

What is the best way of moving a machine, standing up or can you lay it flat. I have a ways to transport it.

I have heard that once you lay if flat you need to let it stand for at lest 24 hours so oil can drain back down in to compressor.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2009, 09:27:57 am by johnieG » Logged

vendo -90

Seeburg M100B
mznb1u
Soda Jerks

Those Who Stay Will be Champions!

« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2009, 09:15:36 am »

Welcome to the site!  happydrinkers Warning--this is an addicting hobby!  This is a great group of collectors who will help you with just about any SMC problem you can throw at them.