SMC Discussion Areas
May 17, 2024, 02:51:32 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Vendo 81D Liner assembly  (Read 4082 times)
KennyG

« on: December 26, 2011, 05:23:31 pm »

Hello,
I am a newbie.  I am working on a Vendo 81D Coke machine.  My computer crashed and I have lost my disassembly pics.  I am reassembling the liner into the cabinet.  Does anyone have any pics of this?  I have the old hardware in labeled in ziploc bags. I just want to reassemble correctly. I have 2 pins with washers and nuts, 4 thick spacers, 4 thinner spacers and 4 nuts, 10 springs and 8 clips and 6 "threaded clips".  Any help would be appreciated.  I have a feeling I will need a lot of it too.
Thanks
Ken
MoonDawg
Soda Jerks

« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2011, 05:58:38 pm »

The pins with washers and nuts as well as the threaded clips are probably for the stainless steel dividers that separate the red and white on the outside of the machine, so you had better install those prior to the liner.
      The thick washers go on the 4 studs prior to the liner going in, then the thinner ones go under the nuts and these all insulate the cold liner from the cabinet. You should also have these same type washers for the latch reciever.
      The springs and clips hold the breaker strips in place and are installed after the liner is in. Hope this helps.

Glen
KennyG

« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2011, 06:21:16 pm »

Thanks for the quick reply and help.  You are right.  I do have the same type washers for the latch. With your help I can now get the liner attached to the cabinet.
However I have already installed the separator pieces with different hardware--threaded type studs and threaded cap -type nuts. I seem to remember the pins coming off the liner and they were in my liner assembly zip-lock bag.
KennyG

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2011, 11:42:58 am »