SMC Discussion Areas
May 15, 2024, 02:50:15 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Vendo 39 fan  (Read 11191 times)
davethebirdman
Soda Jerks

« on: January 31, 2005, 11:03:05 am »

Hello Everyone.

I have just started using my Vendo 39 after a couple of years of it sitting there as an ornament.

I have noticed that the the refridgeration unit has a slight fault on it. When the machine is powered up it all works like a dream and the fan spins happily away. However, after a period of time (no fixed time limit) the fan will stop spinning.

If I give the fan a slight touch it will continue to run happily again. Its almost as if it gets stuck. Is this a common fault.

Any help gratefully received. As can be seen from my description I'm a novice so please handle with care.

Dave
Kevin C
Soda Jerks

« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2005, 11:15:54 am »

Hello

It may be a normal cycling off-on for the system.  Next time it stops try turning the thermostate towards a cooler setting to make the system come back on. The fan should start spinning again.  If the fan motor continues to have problems then remove it & take it to your local ac supply store for a replacement.

Kevin

Vendo 63-C   On the job
Vendo 56   Going back together
Vendo 56-C    Waiting for rehab!
Vendo 126  Rough outside but loaded & operational
Vendo 110  Under repair
Ideal 55 -  **For Sale make offer
Glasco 55 -  Waiting
Royal 650  On the job
Lance Snack Machine - On the job
davethebirdman
Soda Jerks

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2005, 12:02:15 pm »

Hi Kevin thanks for your advise. I think its a little more than a temporary cut off because when its happened over night and I check in the morning the fridge has warmed up warrenting a kick in.